London Town

It’s a surreal feeling. Travelling on the tube that I took for 6 years, but that I haven’t seen the inside of in just over 5, it all comes back with ease. Which part of the platform to stand on, where to walk, the short cuts. Even donning the coat, and shoving my hands deep into the pockets (leather gloved hands I should add) and putting my head down into the oncoming icy wind. My walk is instantly faster, my nose is running and I’m already sniffing. It’s a bizarre love hate feeling being here. The mid of winter I recall all the reasons we left. But with fresh and happy eyes I see beauty in the place. It’s really good to be back here.

2015/01/img_9984.jpg

Leave a Reply

