If I could do my life again

It’s not something I often think about or wish for, which is a good thing I guess. If I’m honest, I’m actually happy with how things are turning out. Look, there’ve been mistakes and a couple of lowlights and unexpected turns, but overall I wouldn’t choose to do anything differently. But… if I had the option to do it again, life I mean, there is one thing. 

Of course one thing would shape everything, which means nothing would come out the same, but there’s something that has always nagged at me that I’d wish I’d done. 

A ski season, a year on a yacht, or on ‘the ships’. The year off. Call it a gap year or the year that’ll define who you become or what you do. That year. If I could do my life again, I’d do that year.

Leave a Reply

